Predictions roundup

Serie A kicked off this weekend with some spectacular results. Roma crushed Udinese, scoring all four of their goals in the second half. AC Milan survived to beat Torino 3-2, thanks to a last minute penalty save from seventeen year old Gigi Donnarumma.

There were a couple of surprise results as well, as Pescara drew 2-2 with Napoli, having been 2-0 up at half time, whilst Frank de Boer’s Inter career kicked off with a poor 2-0 defeat to Chievo.

Now let us look at how my predictions did.

Saturday

Roma 4 Udinese 0 (My prediction 2-0) – Correctly predicted Roma win but not score.

Juventus 2 Fiorentina 1 (My prediction 1-1) – Incorrect prediction, I expected Fiorentina to be much better then they were.

Sunday

AC Milan 3 Torino 2 (My prediction 1-1) – Incorrect prediction.

Chievo 2 Inter Milan 0 (My prediction 0-1) – Incorrect prediction, Inter were done by a Valter Birsa double.

Pescara 2 Napoli 2 (My prediction 1-3) – Incorrect prediction.

Genoa 3 Cagliari 1 (My prediction 1-0) – Correctly predicted Genoa win but not score.

Atalanta 3 Lazio 4 (My prediction 1-1) – Incorrect prediction, this game was as crazy as Lazio’s pre-season.

Bologna 1 Crotone 0 (My prediction 2-1) – Correctly predicted Bologna win but not score.

Palermo 0 Sassuolo 1 (My prediction 1-2) – Correctly predicted Sassuolo win but not score.

Empoli 0 Sampdoria (My prediction 1-2) – Incorrect prediction.

Here is the perfect testimony to the worthlessness of predicting things. I got some results correct, and some wrong, and I did not get a single exact score.

Leave a Reply

